We’re proud to announce that five personal injury attorneys at Wagner Reese are recognized by Best Lawyers® in 2023, with four of them listed in The Best Lawyers in America® and one listed in Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America.

The Wagner Reese attorneys selected for The Best Lawyers in America® are:

  • Timothy F. Devereux
    • Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Jeff S. Gibson
    • Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs
  • Jason R. Reese
    • Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs
    • Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Stephen M. Wagner
    • Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs

In addition, Stephen Wagner was named the Best Lawyers 2023 Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year” in Carmel. Only one lawyer is recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

This is the 5th year that Jason Reese has been recognized by Best Lawyers in America®. Jeff Gibson and Stephen Wagner were initially selected in 2021 and this is Timothy Devereux’s first year listed in Best Lawyers in America®.

The Wagner Reese attorney selected for Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch is:

  • Laura Walker Swafford
    • Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs

Laura Walker Swafford was also recognized in this category in 2021 and 2022.

How Does Best Lawyers Decide Who to Recognize?

Best Lawyers recognition is based entirely on peer review. According to Best Lawyers, the process is “designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.”

There’s a five-step process for lawyers being selected for inclusion:

  1. Nomination—Lawyers can be nominated by anyone but themselves.
  2. Peer review—Lawyers currently recognized by Best Lawyers give feedback on nominated lawyers’ work.
  3. Feedback analysis—Best Lawyers collects peer review feedback and analyzes it.
  4. Eligibility Check—Best Lawyers confirms that nominated lawyers are in good standing with their local bar associations.
  5. Results Announced—Firms are informed of the results, including individual attorney and firmwide recognition, and the results are published in print and online.

Our Recognition Shows Our Dedication to Our Clients

At Wagner Reese, we’re proud of the reputation we’ve built in Indianapolis, both among injured victims and in the legal community. Our recognized lawyers were nominated and selected based on feedback from their peers, including other attorneys throughout Indiana.

We were able to become the well-known and respected law firm we are today because of the care and dedication we devote to our clients. If you need a hard-working personal injury law firm after an accident or injury that wasn’t your fault, we want to go to work for you. Contact us today for a free consultation.